Banner -Grant County, WA Official County Government Website

Button - Home

Header - Elected Offices

Button - Assessor

Button - Auditor

Button - Clerk

Button - Commissioners

Button - Coroner

Button - District Court

Button - Prosecutor

Button - Sheriff

Button - Superior Court

Button - Treasurer

Header - Departments

Button - Building

Button - Claims

Button - Central Services

Button - Code Enforcement

Button - Development Services

Button - Elections

Button - Emergency Management

Button - Fairgrounds

Button - Fire Marshal

Button - GCTS

Button - GIS (Maps and Data)

Button - Grant Integrated

Button - Human Resources

Button - New Hope

Button - Planning

Button - Public Records

Button - Public Works

Button - WSU Extension

Button - Youth Services

Header - Boards

Button - Equilization

Button - Weed Board

Button - Other

Button - Veterans Assistance

County Commissioners Grant County

The Board of County Commissioners welcomes you to our webpage and to Grant County. We look forward to serving you.


The Board of County Commissioners is the executive and legislative authority for Grant County and as such strives to assure that the business, services and functions of the county proceed with efficiency and integrity, using sound judgment and best practice.

Disaster Loan Assistance for Small Businesses


Grant County Economic Development Council:

Small Business Administration Disaster Loans Guidance and Applications

the Grant County Economic Development Council is assisting local small businesses in the application process for SBA Disaster Loans for businesses impacted by the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic.  Click the above link for more details!





The Board of County Commissioners, as the legislative body, establishes local laws and policies consistent with state law, through the enactment of ordinances and resolutions. The Commissioners establish the county road system. The Commissioners exercise general oversight and control over the county finances through the budget process. The Board of County Commissioners acts as the appeals body for some actions relating to the regulation of property division and land development.


The Board consists of three Commissioners, all residents of the county, one from each of the three Commissioner districts. One Commissioner is Chair of the Board. The Office of the Commissioners staff includes an Administrative Services Coordinator, the Clerk of the Board, Deputy Clerk of the Board / Secretary and a Public Records Officer..

Clerk of the Board

Barbara J. Vasquez - ext. 2928

[email protected]

Deputy Clerk of the Board

Jerry Gingrich - ext. 2931

[email protected]

Administrative Services Coordinator

Janice Flynn - ext. 2937

[email protected]

Public Records Officer

Jodi Zimbelman - ext. 2938

[email protected]


The Office of the Commissioners is located on the second floor of the courthouse annex, in room 206.


The Commissioners' Hearing Room is located on the first floor of the courthouse annex, in room 101.

Contact Information

Office Hours: Monday through Friday, 8:00 to 5:00
Address: P.O. Box 37, Ephrata, WA 98823
Phone: (509) 754-2011 Ext 2901
Fax: (509) 754-6098
Email: [email protected]

Web hosting services are provided and managed by Grant County Technology Services


| All Rights Reserved | Grant County, WA 2007-2020 |