GRANT COUNTY PLANNING COMMISSION PUBLIC HEARING AGENDA

Chairman: Bill Bailey Vice Chairman: Ollie Click

Board Members: Carol Dawson, Terry Dorsing, Ann Drader, Jim Fleming, Blair Fuglie, Lee Graham and

Kevin Richards

Secretary: Doris Long

COMMISSIONERS' HEARING ROOM - GRANT COUNTY COURTHOUSE, EPHRATA, WASHINGTON

August 5, 2015 7:00 PM

Election of 2015 Planning Commission Officers and re-appointment of Secretary

2015 COMPREHENSIVE PLAN AMENDMENTS & ZONE CHANGES Presented by Associate Planner, Tyler Lawrence

1) **15-6064 – Hintz Land LLC** – George Area – Site Specific Land Use Re-designation from Commercial (Urban) to Residential (Suburban) and Zone Change from Urban Commercial 2 to Urban Residential 1.

S. 6, T. 18, R. 24

- 2) **15-6066 Lewis Neilson –** Warden Area Site Specific Land Use Re-designation from Industrial (Rural) to Irrigated (Agriculture) and Zone Change from Rural Light Industrial to Agriculture.

 S. 33, T. 17, R. 30
- 3) **15-6065 Moses Lake School District** (*Multiple Land Owners*) Moses Lake Area Urban Growth Area Amendment and Site Specific Land Use Re-designation from Rural Residential 1/Rural Residential 2 to Public Facility/Residential (Suburban) and Zone Change from Rural Residential 1/Rural Residential 2 to Public Facility/Urban Residential 1.

S. 2, T. 19, R. 28

S. 3, T. 19, R. 28