Banner -Grant County, WA Official County Government Website

Button - Home

Header - Elected Offices

Button - Assessor

Button - Auditor

Button - Clerk

Button - Commissioners

Button - Coroner

Button - District Court

Button - Prosecutor

Button - Sheriff

Button - Superior Court

Button - Treasurer

Header - Departments

Button - Building

Button - Claims

Button - Central Services

Button - Code Enforcement

Button - Development Services

Button - Elections

Button - Emergency Management

Button - Fairgrounds

Button - Fire Marshal

Button - GCTS

Button - GIS (Maps and Data)

Button - Grant Integrated

Button - Human Resources

Button - New Hope

Button - Planning

Button - Public Records

Button - Public Works

Button - WSU Extension

Button - Youth Services

Header - Boards

Button - Equilization

Button - Weed Board

Button - Other

Button - Veterans Assistance



Mission Statement


Our mission is to serve the citizens of Grant County by providing the fair and impartial administration of justice, while adhering to the highest ethical standards of the legal profession while discharging our responsibilities.


These responsibilities include:

  • Protecting the public by responsibly prosecuting violations of the law

  • Assisting and advocating the rights of crime victims

  • Promoting professionalism within the criminal justice system

  • Impartially advising the Board of County Commissioners and the elected and appointed officials of Grant County

  • Effectively and ethically prosecuting and defending all civil actions to which Grant County may be a party

  • Remaining accountable to the citizens of Grant County by using public funds as efficiently as possible and operating in a fiscally responsible manner



Prosecuting Attorney: Garth Dano

Chief Deputy Prosecutor: Alan White

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 37, Ephrata, WA 98823

Main phone: (509) 754-2011 | FAX: (509) 754-6574



Responsible Elected Official: Garth Dano

Web hosting services are provided and managed by Grant County Technology Services


| All Rights Reserved | Grant County, WA 2007-2020 |